Booties!

Image

I knit some booties for a friend (the same friend who got the embroidered onesie).   Technically I knit her just one bootie, because the first was finished years ago (2006?), but was languishing in storage.  Lately I’m trying to clear out hoarded craft supplies and turn them into things that will serve some purpose in the world.  It feels really good.  I also finished a hat to go in this package.  And then I wrapped everything up (along with Hanna Anderson PJs and cashmere baby socks) with old USGS quad maps that my mom salvaged for me.  Coincidentally the one I used for these gifts actually depicted an area in WA near where they have a family vacation house.  My friend liked that.gifts

Leave a Reply

