Minimal gardening

A bee stung my finger today.  It was hiding in a clump of weeds and grass that I tried to pull out of the front yard during a bout of half-ass impromptu gardening.  We went to another doctor today.  She confirmed that Goobs has just a cold and wrote us a prescription for something to numb his ears on the plane.  I made 20 copies of my resume, picked up my suit, bought some white tank tops and packets of baby food.  I guess we’re going.  And the government’s not shut down.  Rats!  Tomorrow: hair and nails.  I should have been wearing gloves today.

Leave a Reply

