Pre DC list


Yesterday morning Goobiedoozer and I took a bus downtown to meet a friend at the aquarium.  It was packed and Goobs was all over the place.  Afterwards we got drinks at Local Color and savory pastries at Le Panier.  Goobie fell asleep in the Ergo on the bus ride home.  He was so exhausted he slept for two solid hours- very rare for him.  I let myself sit on the couch in the living room with a glass of water and read a novel.  It was heavenly.  In the evening I went over to a friend’s to knit and to chat which was also heaven.  Today a morning playdate here with two of Henry’s buddies, then a doctor’s appointment for me and a reunion with our nanny for Henry.  Then a trip south to look at a Westfalia and a homemade pizza for dinner.  The Whiz is exhausted after a hard week and fell asleep while putting H to bed.  It’s only 9:40, but I think I will go to bed too.  I’m beat.

Before I do.  My accomplishement: a pre DC to do list- the start of one anyway.  I’m going to add to it as I go.

Paint exterior trim

evict mouse

carpet den

fix sink

trim laurel and rosemary

paint bedroom

finish retouching living room

overhaul kitchen entryway

make felt bags to sell for charity

Put landscape cloth on the weedy parts

Leave a Reply

