Summer wardrobe


“New” dress and skirt from St. Vincent dePaul ($6.49 and $4.49 respectively).  When I tried them on I had an image of wearing one of them with a cardigan, drinking tea on a summer evening in an open space with the Westfalia lit up behind us.  Maybe a kerchief tied over my hair.

I wore the skirt around town today- to story hour at the library, the post office, the park, Trader Joes and co-op preschool- and I loved how dramatically it billowed in the March gusts.  I did not love how it almost fell off before I figured out that the drawstring is there for a reason.

Leave a Reply

