An interview!

(image)

 

Today while Goobie napped I folded laundry and felt bummed that here we are half way through February and I still haven’t heard about the AAAS Policy Fellowship.  Then surprise, surprise what’s in my inbox?  A request to interview!  Yahoooo!  They’re flying me out to DC for a 30 min interview on March 10th.  I immediately got excited about making it into a family vacation.  The Whiz has never been to DC.  I think it would be awesome to be a tourist with him and Goobs in the capital.  Plus a little google wizardry revealed that Assateague National Seashore is only a 4 hour drive away.  A while back I wrote a report on the state of the natural and cultural resources of Assateague for National Parks Conservation Association.  So I know all about it’s ecotypes and endangered species and museum collections and historic structures.  (Shipwrecked Spanish galleon!)  I would LOVE to visit.  Plus I think Whiz would have a blast taking photos of the wild horses.  And the fellowship?  That’s exciting too.  We’ll see how it all shakes out.  All I know for sure right now is that I’m going to DC!!!

Improvement: more progress on clearing blackberry.  Note the fence.

Leave a Reply

