Waffles

Wheat free waffles for breakfast.  Family outings to Third Place Books and a cool toystore.  Then a family nap.  (Whiz and I tried to watch some Portlandia but passed out immediately).  Lentil spinach lemon soup with parmesan crostini for dinner.  Then grading grading grading.  Which is making me grumpy.

Improvement: Today I hung some glass vases in the upstairs bathroom window.  They were lying in a top kitchen cabinet where they’ve been for years.  When I found them I decided we needed to commit or part ways.  I’ll have to see how they sit with me.  In the meantime I’m a little bummed I gave one away to the Whiz’s mom because three would be a more satisfying arrangement.

Leave a Reply

