A list

Daffodils in my free pile vase.  Estate sale dude was not kidding.  Sadly, the light in the dining room has bothered me ever since Goobie smashed the floor lamp.

Last night in our pre-school parents meeting I was joking with some other moms about not feeling on top of our game.  Today was a case in point.  One mistake from Monday: spacing my office hours and not making it to campus in time to meet with the students who’d shown up to talk with me.  To compensate I announced I would have a 10:30 -11:30 office hours today.  What did I do today: spaced the office hour.  I’ll spare you my excuse.  Suffice it to say I suck.

Improvement: I’ve been developing a list of improvements I want to make in my head.  But today I will write them down formally.

retouching the paint in the living room

getting a rug for the bedroom (or for the living room so I can move up the one that’s in there

will

earthquake preparedness

financial advisor

jewelery overhaul

stuff swap

hang art in bedroom

add birthdays to Google calendar with reminders e-mailed a week in advance

have vents cleaned

return Groupon to Illustrated Spa

update Goobie’s blog

dry clean Goodwill jacket

decide floor and storage for basement den

retouch paint in kitchen

hang owl in hall

make a budget

clear blackberry

mulch under roses

make Goobie a hat

shampoo chair in bedroom

overhaul window dressings in bedroom

rope tie for alcove curtain

establish an asparagus bed

install a shed in the laurel hedge

replace birdbath

paint basement

frame Ecuador prints

paint inside of linen closet

retool blog

Leave a Reply

