Sunbeam mixmaster

Check out that gleaming chrome.  I’m no Morgan, but I did score a gorgeous vintage stand mixer at Goodwill today.  It works perfectly and has amusing descriptive settings (like white sauce and puddings).  The bowl is missing, but I’m sure one can be obtained.  For now I just love looking at it.

I also got Goobster some boots for $4.99.  VERY exciting.  Toddler boots have been on my list forever.  In fact the idealized image of parenthood that used to torment me was of a solemn toddler in a yellow rain slicker and rubber boots that came into Third Place Books with his dad.  For some reason the boots were what got me.

UPDATE: after initial skepticism boots were a huge hit on our walk today in the rain.

Leave a Reply

