Stove

Once I started cleaning the oven I couldn’t stop.  I took out all the drip plates and cleaned under their edges.  I removed and  scoured all the knobs.  I scrubbed the backsplash.  I complained to Whiz about not being able to get under the stove top to clean spills that had crusted and burned in the holes under the drip pans.  Lo and behold, Whiz just lifted and the whole stove top opened up to reveal deposits of filth never before exposed in our house.  Once Gooby was in bed I got to work and entered some weird time warp.  Hours passed.  Who knows how long I would have scrubbed if I hadn’t happened to glance at the clock and realize it was midnight.  Not perfect but it will do.  Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

