Owl painting

My brother left this morning after we all had a wheat free waffle breakfast.  (I’m obsessed with those yeasted waffles.  I just sub 3/4 brown rice flour, 3 Tbls potato starch, 1 Tbls tapioca flour and 1/2 tsp xantham gum for each cup of what flour, thus rendering them goobie-friendly.)  I hung a small oil painting of an owl that I got on Etsy over a year ago and then VERY very very slowly set about framing.  Each step took months.  I want to eventually fill that bathroom wall with framed art.  But I’m going to have to step up the pace considerably.

Oh, and today Sam told me my lecture was fabulous and that he was sorry about Wed but he’d been upset because of a financial crisis in the lab that has necessitated putting people at part time and may lead to a lay off.  Overall, terribly sad news, but I was also crazily relieved to get an apology.

Leave a Reply

