Elephant applique

A friend invited me over to knit tonight.  I figured I would finish a B-day present for a friend who turns one today.  His mom studies elephants.  Plus one for gooby while I’m at it.

An update: they’re done.  And the onesie is in the mail to Hawaii.  I had the BEST time at my friends house.  Just the three of us and a bottle of wine.  I laughed so hard tears were running down my cheeks.

Are you tired of seeing photos of my elephant appliques?  I was thinking the next applique I do should be a little scene.  A tent and a pine tree maybe?

Leave a Reply

