Chalkboard paint

Last time we were at Gretchen and Matt’s I admired the chalkboard that they installed in the living room to seal off the fireplace from their toddler, Sebastian.  Gretchen offered me the rest of their paint because they didn’t need it any more.  So I took it home and made kitchen chalkboards for Henry and me.

Here’s Henry’s complete with labeled cat drawing.  He’s a genius.  Sorry about the flash.  November in Seattle can force people to do crazy things.

I also have to add that the Whiz built that whole cabinet, counter, bookcase deal.  It’s a brilliant use of the space that used to sit pointlessly around an awkward corner.  When we baby-proofed the cabinet the doors stopped staying closed though.  I’m going to have to deal with that one of these days (and by “deal with it” I mean nag the Whiz).

Here’s mine.  I’m intending to use it to help plan stuff.  I can’t believe I’m saying that.  It’s only because I want to be exactly like Etheline Tenenbaum (except not divorced).

I also put some chalk board labels on a few repurposed jars.  The ones from the Trader Joes black bean dip are the perfect size for most of Goobie’s leftovers.

Leave a Reply

