Tub Scrub

What book was that where someone scrubbed the floors as a prayer?  I don’t remember but that little fragment stuck with me.

Today I tried a recipe from this book.

I used tea tree oil and crushed calcium supplements instead of Vitamin C plus I added a few drops of lavender oil.  It worked so well and smelled so good that I scrubbed the whole floor after the tub.  And then I tried the fuzzy sink cleaner after pulling a revolting mass of hair and debris out of the drain with my tweezers.

Too bad Gooby was napping and missed all the excitement.  Wish I could post the before and after smells of my bathroom.  Trust me you’d be super impressed.

Let’s hope the prayer works as well.

3 Comments on “Tub Scrub”

  1. […] a matter of replacing the toilet.  But then I read about the no scrub toilet cleaner in my little book.  One cup borax, one cup vinegar, 10 drops lavendar oil, five drops lemon oil.  All day soaking. […]

  2. […] though the smell really bothered me.  Then I read about an overnight oven cleaner in my little eco cleaner book and got inspired.  Sadly, I never tried the recipe.  My “pre-cleaning” escalated from […]

  3. […] though the smell really bothered me.  Then I read about an overnight oven cleaner in my little eco cleaner book and got inspired.  Sadly, I never tried the recipe.  My “pre-cleaning” escalated from […]


Leave a Reply

