Mommy’s little Castor canadensis

OK so I didn’t exactly plan for Henry to be a beaver for Halloween, but I found a mint condition, high quality 2 T beaver suit at the St. Vincent DePaul that looked nice and cozy so I figured it was meant to be.  I am originally an Oregonian after all.  There was no tag but the cashier only charged me $5.  The only problems were 1. a lame tail and 2. a lack of eyes.  But in my mind those were practically advantages, since it’s not really Halloween unless I’ve whip-stitched a little felt.  Two hours later and we’re ready to party.

before

after

before

eyes ready to be sewn in place

Stay tuned for photos of the final product.

Leave a Reply

