Yard Mess

We installed a cool recycled brick patio over the summer.  Very proud.  Big success.  I will post about it sometime when we’re all “after”-ready.  But, as you can see above, it’s not quite there yet.  I know.  We have no shame.

Well, maybe a little shame.  Enough so that having just put Gooby down for a nap and having even more recently polished off a twice baked + once microwaved potato with cream cheese and red onion I am taking my butt out to the yard to do something about that mess you see above.  I should add that it is break-your-heart gorgeous out.  I should also add that today is kind of a huge landmark day for the blog because sometime since last night we had our FIRST visitor!!!  Seriously!  I feel so famous.

Leave a Reply

